Gina Trapani

From The Official TWiT Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Gina Trapani

Gina Trapani was a co-host of the TWiT show This Week in Google and All About Android until January 2015 when she stepped down to focus on ThinkUp.com projects.

Background

Trapani was born and raised in Brooklyn, New York. She began her writing career in high school as a writer for New Youth Connections (now YCteen) a magazine written by and for New York City teens published by Youth Communication.

Trapani founded the Lifehacker blog in January 2005, and led it until January 2009. She co-hosts the In Beta podcast with Kevin Purdy on the 5by5 network. She also hosted twelve episodes of Work Smart, a weekly column, for Fast Company. Gina is currently leading development of a crowdsourcing platform (named ThinkUp) at Expert Labs.

Trapani has published three books and has also written for other publications including Harvard Business Online. Fast Company named her one of the Most Influential Women in Technology in 2009 and 2010, and Wired magazine awarded her its prestigious Rave Award in 2006. As of December 2013, Trapani resides in Brooklyn, New York.

This Week in Google

This Week in Google, also known as TWiG, is a podcast covering Google and cloud computing hosted by Leo Laporte, Gina Trapani, and Jeff Jarvis. The show premiered on August 1, 2009. TWig is recorded live at 4 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Pacific / 2000 UTC on Wednesdays and is released later that evening.

All About Android

In 2013 Gina joined other Android enthusiasts Jason Howell and Ron Richards to co-host All About Android, also known as AAA, a podcast covering Android news, hardware, apps and how-to's. AAA is Recorded live every Tuesday at 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET

Publications

Other Work

External Links