This Week in Computer Hardware 114

From The Official TWiT Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
This Week in Computer Hardware
Episode 114

Topics

00:00-00:16 Commodore 64 goes Adam, 3TB Barracudas, AMD 6790 and an AMD card you might now want, 10 cores of Xeon fun and why you do not need 24GB of RAM and much more!

00:16-01:20 Sponsors - Cachefly/Netflix/Squarespace

01:20-03:00 Talked about not watching sport channels while Ryan was away and other stuff.

03:00-06:00 AMD Radeon HD 6790 1GB PCPer Review and the pros and cons and how and what it stacks up to compaired to nVidia.

06:00-08:21 AMD Radeon HD 6450 PCPer Review and The Tech Report pros and cons of the card.

08:21-10:20 AMD Ships Llano and Upcoming AM3+ Support PCPer Article

10:20-13:54 Commodore 64 IS BACK BABY!!!!! Commodore 64 talked about the hardware and the memories of it.

13:54-16:41 Sponsor Squarespace/twich

16:41-21:18 3TB Seagate Barracuda PCPer Article

21:18-26:50 Thermaltake Level 10 GT Full Tower Case PCPer Review and the pros and cons of the case.

26:50-28:55 Intel rolls out 10-core, 20-threaded Xeon Digitimes Article

28:55-32:06 Sponsor Netflix/twit

32:06-01:00:38 Your questions and answers and oh so much more.


Also you can email them at TWiCH@TWiT.tv if you have more questions or would just prefer to use email.

Twitter Questions via Twitter, here are the Twitter links for Patrick, PCPer, and Ryan, PC Per or Ryan Shrout and Patrick Norton

Live show on Thursdays at 6:00pm PDT/9:00pm EDT/8:00pm CDT at Live.TWiT.tv Also check out Google Calendar for the most up-to-date schedule.

You can see Patrick at HD Nation and Tekzilla and Ryan at PCPer


Sponsors

Squarespace

Netflix

Non-show notes

01:20-03:00 Talked about not watching sport channels while Ryan was away and other stuff.

Production Information

  • Edited by: Jeff
  • Notes:
Info.png This area is for use by TWiT staff only. Please do not add or edit any content within this section.