This Week in Computer Hardware 78

From The Official TWiT Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
This Week in Computer Hardware
Episode 78

Topics

  1. GalaxyTech and The Need for GF104 nVidia gtx460 from Galaxy and other card harware information for nVidia and AMD/ATI
  2. Intel Q2 Earnings here Investor Relations and PressRoom Intel has a single best quarter in their history
  3. Sandy Bridge Intel Sandy Bridge Sandy Bridge from Tomshardware
  4. Own your Cable Modem, one time price of $x.xx versus renting from the ISP for $x.xx per month. Also a good idea is to keep the Firmware updated to get the best performance. The firwmware can be found on the modems manufacturers website or your ISP's website, check both ISP/Manufacturers and check with your ISP if you are unsure.
  5. ADSL2+ or ADSL2Plus ADSL2+ or ADSL2Plus check your local phone company or the like
  6. iPhone 4 Press Conference and here Iphone 4 Conference iPhone 4 press conference Friday 16,2010 10:00am PDT
  7. Twitter Questions, here are the Twitter links for Patrick, PCPer, and Ryan, PC Per or Ryan Shrout and Patrick Norton
  8. Live show on Thursdays at 6:00pm PDT/9:00pm EDT/8:00pm CDT at Live.TWiT.tv
  9. You can see Patrick at HDNation and Tekzilla and Ryan at PCPer or PC Perspective

Sponsors

CarbonitePro

  • CarbonitePro.com - no other code or promo
  • CarbPro #2
  • ad times: 00:31-00:44 and 20:50-22:39


Cachefly.com

  • Cachefly.com for providing the bandwidth.
  • ad time is at the begining of the show.

Production Information

  • Edited by: djc
  • Notes:
Info.png This area is for use by TWiT staff only. Please do not add or edit any content within this section.